To become a member of NGAI or to renew your current membership, choose from one of the following options:

To join online (preferred method) and pay by CREDIT CARD: CLICK HERE to go directly to our online membership form.

To pay by CHECK: download the PDF form below. Checks must be made out to NGAI or National Guard Association of Indiana. The form is a fillable form. Open the form with Acrobat Reader, fill in all your information, save it, print it, and send the completed form to NGAI with your check.

NGAI 2016 Membership form - 2016 Membership Form 1-15-16 fillable. NEW! Retired NGAI Life Membership for $20.00 – If you are having difficulties downloading the form from a military computer, please download the form from your home computer. If it does not appear as “fillable”, please change the viewer (upper right hand corner of page) to Adobe Acrobat 9.5.

  • DEADLINE: In order to count toward NGAI Annual Conference membership percentages paid active memberships must be received in our office by midnight, 15 March 2016.

Please contact Linda at or call 317-247-3196 if you have questions.  If submitting free membership and paid membership, please submit one form for each.

2016 Membership
Membership dues for NGAI, NGAUS and EANGUS are for a calendar year (January 1 through December 31). The membership drive begins on October 1 of the current year through September 30 of the next year. Dues received on October 1, 2015 through September 30, 2016 will be recorded as 2016 dues. We do not prorate dues.

DEADLINES: Membership percentages for the NGAI Member Groups for the 2016 membership year are calculated for all active memberships received on or before 29 February 2016 for free memberships and 15 March 2016 for paid memberships.

Membership Templates:
If you are signing up members as groups, please use the templates below.
Template for Free Enlisted Memberships (Excel)
Paid NGAI Memberships Template (Excel)

NGAI Active Member Groups include the following:
– 76th IBCT
– 219t BfsB
– 38th HQ
– 38th CAB
– 38th SUST
– 81st TC
– 122 FW
– 181 IW

2014 NGAI Conference Membership %
(In 2014 the percentage was based on active membership in all three organizations (NGAI, EANGUS & NGAUS)
46%     219th BfsB
40%     76th IBCT
31%     181st IW
26%     CAMCCO
24.3%  38th SUST
24.3%  81st TC
21%      38th CAB
18%      122 FW
15%      JFHQ

In 2014 NGAI membership increased by 3% to 43%; EANGUS decreased by 5% down to 6%; and NGAUS decreased by 17% down to 29%.

2013 NGAI Conference Membership %
Memberships percentages for the 2013 NGAI Member Groups were announced at the Military Ball/Dinner on April 20, 2013 and are as follows:
98% 38th CAB
79% 219th BfsB
70% 81st TC
69% 76th IBCT
50% 38th HQ
29% 181 IW
28% JFHQ
18% 122 FW
11% 38th SUST

2013 Membership percentages are for NGAI active membership only.

Plaques were awarded to:
100% Army LTC Command 2-151 INF BN
100% Army LTC Command 2-238 GSAB
72% Air LtC Command 181 Opns Sqdn